Welcome to Moda Fabrics!

Alexia Abegg

Alexia Abegg

Alexia Abegg is one of those people with creativity in her genes; her mother is a seamstress and designer, her father, a musician and painter. “It was a very bohemian upbringing,” she recalls. “There was always kind of a bent toward the arts in our house, and it definitely influenced my meandering path toward fabric design.”

That path included photography, custom tailoring and even a stint doing wardrobe on film sets. But it was the sewing pattern company she began with her mom (Green Bee Patterns), that would become her entry into the quilt market world, and eventually fabric design. “I love textiles and the way that art changes once it gets printed onto fabric,” the Nashville-based designer says. “It’s fascinating how things look on paper as compared to cloth.”

Fabric design seems the perfect outlet for Alexia – a tidy mash-up of her interests in sewing and illustration. But when she talks about her love of the craft and the community surrounding it, there’s a deeper level of appreciation that shines through: “I love that it is really, truly collaborative in almost every sense of that word. Not just with the other designers, but with the people that are buying my fabric... We’re creating the raw material. It is a product, but then it’s ready to take on a new life with whoever uses it.”

Downloads

Classic   Basics   Metro   Style   Rubystar   Christmas


Style Collection Name Swatch Page JPG Images Free Pattern In Stores
Rubystar Ooh Lucky Lucky fcc_rss-ooh-lucky-lucky.pdf jpg_rss-ooh-lucky-lucky.zip 2025.03
Rubystar Warp Weft Ooh Lucky Lucky fcc_rss-warp-and-weft-ooh-lucky-lucky.pdf jpg_rss-warp-weft-ooh-lucky-lucky.zip 2025.03
Rubystar Warp And Weft Hue fcc_rss-warp-and-weft-hue.pdf jpg_rss-warp-weft-hue.zip 2024.10
Rubystar Meadow Star jpg_rss-meadow-star.zip 2024.02
Rubystar Starry 2023 jpg_rss-starry-2023 2023.11
Rubystar Sugar Maple fcc_rss-sugar-maple.pdf jpg_rss-sugar-maple.zip 2023.10
Rubystar Jolie Toweling jpg_rss-jolie-toweling.zip 2023.10
Rubystar Moonglow jpg_rss-moonglow.zip 2023.02
Rubystar Warp & Weft Moonglow jpg_rss-warp-weft-moonglow.zip 2023.02
Rubystar Sketchbook fcc_rss-sketchbook.pdf jpg_rss-sketchbook.zip 2022.09
Rubystar Warp + Weft Honey fcc_rss-warp-weft-honey.pdf jpg_rss-warp-weft-honey.zip 2022.04
Rubystar Honey fcc_rss-honey.pdf jpg_rss-honey.zip 2022.04
Rubystar 108" Moonglow jpg_rss-108-moonglow.zip 2021.11
Rubystar Starry fcc_rss-starry.pdf jpg_rss-starry.zip 2021.11
Rubystar Daisy Toweling jpg_rss-daisy-toweling.zip 2021.11
Rubystar Vessel jpg_rss-vessel.zip 2021.11
Rubystar Heirloom fcc_rss-heirloom.pdf jpg_Heirloom_RSS.zip 2021.04
Rubystar Warp & Weft Heirloom Wovens fcc_rss-warp-and-weft-heriloom.pdf jpg_WarpAndWeftHeirloom_RSS.zip 2021.04
Rubystar Golden Hour fcc_rss-golden-hour.pdf jpg_rss-golden-hour.zip 2020.11
Rubystar Candlelight Wovens 2020/fcc_rss-candlelight.pdf 2020/jpg_rss-candlelight-wovens.zip 2020.07
Rubystar Candlelight 2020/fcc_rss-candlelight.pdf 2020/jpg_rss-candlelight.zip 2020.07
Rubystar Warp & Weft Wovens 2020/fcc_rss-warp-weft-wovens.pdf 2020/jpg_rss-warp-weft-wovens.zip fp_rss_ps_roll-up-picnic-quilt.pdf 2020.04
Rubystar Alma 2019/fcc_RSS.pdf 2019/jpg_rss-alma.zip 2019.07
Rubystar Add It Up 2019/fcc_RSS.pdf 2019/jpg_rss-add-it-up.zip 2019.07